Michael Beaven

Arup Fellow | Director | Global Automation Leader | Arup London, United Kingdom
Michael Beaven


Mike is an Arup Fellow and Global Automation Leader specialising in Building Services, Environmental Engineering and Automation. Mike has worked across the globe and continues to work on projects with Arup’s most significant clients in both strategy and delivery. Mike’s leadership has delivered numerous world firsts and awards for pioneering and innovative designs, developing digital solutions to respond to our clients’ and society’s urgent need


Panel Discussion | IOT Solutions World Congress

Panel Discussion: The Fast-Track to Net Zero

Matthew Marson
Matthew Marson JLL Technologies Managing Director, EMEA Advisory Moderator/Presenter
Michael Beaven
Michael Beaven Arup Arup Fellow | Director | Global Automation Leader Speaker
Emily Violette
Emily Violette Schneider Electric Global Executive | Strategic Accounts Speaker
Archie Yarlagadda
Archie Yarlagadda Amazon Web Services (AWS) Sr. Partner Development Specialist - IoT Speaker
Sabine Englberger
Sabine Englberger Siemens AG Global Business Development Manager Digital Buildings Speaker

#AI, #Artificial Intelligence, #Ethics, #Responsible AI

01-02-2023 12:25 01-02-2023 13:10 Europe/Madrid Panel Discussion: The Fast-Track to Net Zero

Achieving Net Zero Carbon is one of the most pressing built environment issues on the planet. In the panel, we will discuss practical strategies, use cases and real-world examples of what industry leaders are doing to reduce their carbon expenditure in building, communities and cities.

Room 1
Wed 1 12:25h - 13:10h Room 1

Pedro Mier

Pedro Mier holds a degree in Telecommunications Engineer ing from the Polytechnic University of Catalonia, MBA from ESADE and PADE from IESE. He is currently President of AMETIC (Association of Electronics, Information Technology and Telecommunications Companies of Spain), Shareholder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of TRYO Aerospace & Electronics, Board Member of the Premo Group and Committee of CTTC. member of Space Angels Network and Member of the Sc ientific Advisory