José Luis Diego

Head of European Projects Division | Valencia Local Police Valencia, Spain
José Luis Diego


José L. Diego is an expert-evaluator for the European Commission within different initiatives (H2020, EUROPOL, DG Justice, DG Home): He is Police Inspector and Head of Eropean Projects Division in Valencia Local Police, as well as International Lecturer, OSCE Hate crimes trainer & Liaison officer. He has managed +30 EU projects (including 14 H2020) in matters like cybersecurity, hybrid threats, smart cities, etc. He holds Degrees in L


Parallel Session | Cybersecurity Congress

Cybersecurity in Europe – A police research perspective: CC-DRIVER and RAYUELA projects

José Luis Diego
José Luis Diego Valencia Local Police Head of European Projects Division Speaker

02-02-2023 15:30 02-02-2023 16:00 Europe/Madrid Cybersecurity in Europe – A police research perspective: CC-DRIVER and RAYUELA projects

The aim is to explain how the European Commission is fostering European research on cybersecurity to enhance the security of its citizens by means of Horizon Europe funding schemes. Besides a general approach explaining the European view and methodology to face cybercriminality, it will be addressed how we work on it from a R&D on security perspective, as an experienced end-user, with more than 30 EU funded projects since 2005. On the other hand, it will be discussed new methods to prevent, investigate, and mitigate cybercriminal behaviour, with a particular focus on young cybercriminality, directly involving police forces in this task.

Cybersecurity Congress room
Thu 2 15:30h - 16:00h Cybersecurity Congress room

Pedro Mier

Pedro Mier holds a degree in Telecommunications Engineer ing from the Polytechnic University of Catalonia, MBA from ESADE and PADE from IESE. He is currently President of AMETIC (Association of Electronics, Information Technology and Telecommunications Companies of Spain), Shareholder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of TRYO Aerospace & Electronics, Board Member of the Premo Group and Committee of CTTC. member of Space Angels Network and Member of the Sc ientific Advisory